Texas Tourism Awards Program

Marion Szurek Leadership Award

The TACVB Marion Szurek Leadership Award is presented to an individual who has made substantial contributions to the Texas Tourism industry and exhibits legacy, vision, inspiration, leadership, professionalism, and hospitality.

Texas Trailblazer Award (formerly the Catalyst Award)

The TACVB Texas Trailblazer Award is presented to an individual that has made a significant contribution to eh Texas Tourism industry in a short amount of time and exhibits innovation, strategic thinking…

Texas Destination Excellence Awards (formerly Idea Fair Awards)

Formerly the Idea Fair Awards, the newly evolved Destination Excellence Awards recognize outstanding contributions to destination management in Texas. New this year, the Destination Excellence Awards will be primarily juried by an…